all about star fish

star fish or stars are shaped fishes  belonging to class Asteroidea. common  usage frequently finds these names being also applied to ophiuroids, which are correctly referred to as brittle stars or basket stars starfish are also known as asteroids due to being in the class Asteroidea.

I like star fish because there are spiky star fish that live in rock pools  and they blend in with the rocks  and star fish are cool because they can be difrent coloer’s and live in diffrent places some mite live in rock pools some mite live in sea weed some mite live in coril reaf’s  a cool thing that i like about star fish is that they are sea living thing that have 8 legs or claw’s some can  be big

4 thoughts on “all about star fish

  1. I love this post Ella because I learned a lot from just reading this post. You are always looking for star fish when we are at the beach.

  2. Kia Ora Ella, It’s Mana from Ahipara School.
    I really liked the way that you used lots of good facts about starfish. I also liked how you said why you like starfish I thought that was very interesting. This reminds me of the time when I saw a huge starfish in a rockpool at the beach. Maybe next time you could add a photo of a starfish. Do you like any other sea animals?
    blog you later Mana

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *